November 3, 2017


You can profile your award achievement to your stakeholders for two more years by reaccrediting. If your business won, was highly commended, a finalist or longlisted in 2017 or 2016 you can apply for reaccreditation in 2018.

All you need to do is demonstrate the continuing positive impact of your programme.

Why reaccredit?

Join the many businesses each year who choose to reaccredit in order to:

  • Demonstrate their continuing commitment to, and success of their programme

  • Continue to raise their profile and celebrate their success through our online case studies and use of the reaccreditation planter

  • Maintain their status over three years while increasing the level of impact, with the aim of submitting a new entry in a subsequent year from a stronger position


The option to reaccredit is only available for two successive years immediately following the initial award*.  Eligibility for reaccreditation in 2018 is restricted to successful companies in 2016 or 2017(including those reaccredited in 2017).

Please note, some categories from 2016 and 2017 are not running this year. However, any companies that were successful in those categories in 2016 and 2017 are still eligible to reaccredit in 2018.

If you have any queries about your eligibility to reaccredit, please contact

Please note that reaccreditation applications will not be considered for the 2018 awards longlist, and so will not be able to win in their category.  If you wish your programme to be considered for the longlist in your category, you must submit a full entry.

Criteria and assessment

Reaccreditation submissions will be considered by awards assessors as part of the 2018 assessment process. Reaccreditation is not guaranteed. It will only be awarded to submissions that can clearly demonstrate:

  • The quality of management is being maintained (and improved where appropriate).

  • There is evidence (both quantitative and qualitative) that the programme has continuing benefits for the business and for society.

Enter now

If you are unsure whether or not you can reaccredit your achievement please contact the awards team on

*Entries for the Responsible Business of the Year Award are not eligible for reaccreditation.

Previous Article
The Gender Equality Awards
The Gender Equality Awards

Next Article
Responsible Business of the Year 2018
Responsible Business of the Year 2018