Meet the Judges

May 25, 2017

The judges for the 2017 Responsible Business Awards

Mike Butler

Head of Group Resilience, Barclays


Peter Guy

Group Business Community Manager, Network Rail                         


Ian Lisk

World Meterological Organisation Commission for Aeronautical Metrology                                                                  

Julie Milnes

Head of Corporate Partnerships, British Red Cross


Mustafa Mohamed                                   

A member of the BITC Youth Advisory Panel                                           


Gaynor Kenyon                 

Corporate Affairs Director, United Utilities


Juliet Sylvester                  

Head of Responsible Business at Fujitsu EMEIA  


Thomas Leftwich             

Head of Sector Sustainability Office for Civil Society


Ramesh Kukar                   

Chief Executive Officer, Slough CVS


Jacob Sakil                            

Member of the BITC Youth Advisory Panel


Luis Arriaga                          

UK, Ireland and Nordics District Manager,  UPS Ltd


George Turner                   

Executive Vice President, InterContinental Hotels Group


Butch Meily  

President, Philippine Disaster Resilience Foundation


Patrick Saez                         

Head of Humanitarian Partnerships Department for International Development (DFID)

Salton Massally                 

Co-founder and Chief Technology Officer, iDT Labs


Melanie Butler                     

Partner, Global Crisis Centre at PwC


Catherine Harrold            

Head of Water Supply at the Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs (DEFRA)


Teresa Brosnan                

Member of a team building the Commercial Banking Responsible Business and Sustainability strategy, Lloyds Banking Group

Christine St John Cox 

Business Manager and Managing Consultant at Ricardo Energy & Environment, Ricardo

Stuart McLachlan            

Chief Executive Officer of Anthesis Consulting Group Plc


David Soanes                      

Country Head for Britain, UBS


Lesley Smith  

Director Public Policy for UK and Ireland, Amazon


Anna Easton                        

Director of Sustainable Business, BT


Eleanor Bradley                

Chief Operating Officer, Nominet


Kofi Siaw                                 

Panel member of the Youth Advisory Panel 


Sian John                               

EMEA Chief Strategist Symantec


Lindsay Forster                 

Customer Marketing Director, Aviva


Charlotte Sweeney         

Author and Founder of Charlotte Sweeney Associations Ltd


Catherine Warbrick        

Corporate Responsibility Director, Costain


David Haley                           

Senior Vice President, Business Process Services, Atos


John Neill                                

Chairman and Group Chief Executive, Unipart Group


Matt Brabin                            

Chief Executive Officer ISS UK


Edward Braham                

Senior Partner, Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer


Keith Weed                            

Chief Marketing and Communications Officer, Unilever


Francesco Varni D'Archirafi                                          

Chief Executive Officer, Citi


Charlotte Oades                

Global Vice President for Women's Economic Empowerment, Coca Cola


Gavin Bounds                    

Chief Operating Officer, Fujitsu


Zahid Torres Rahmen  

Founder, Business Fights Poverty


Estelle Brachlianoff       

Senior Executive Vice-President UK & Ireland, Veolia


Rachel White                       

European Managing Director, CH2M


Helen Barrett                        

Commissioning Editor and Video Producer, Financial Times


Oliver Dudok Van Heel

Head of Corporate Responsibility, Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer


Ozzie Clarke-Binns         

A panel member on the BITC Youth Advisory Panel        

Melissa Goncalves Ferreira                                           

Corporate Responsibility Manager, Experian

Abu Nakudu                         

A panel member of the BITC Youth Advisory Panel  

Telma Correia                            

Junior Judge

Pauline Crellin                  

Deputy Director, Labour Marketing Division, Department for Work and Pensions

Sadie Lofthouse               

Head of Human Resources, Adnams Plc

Liam Hand                             

A panel member of the BITC Youth Advisory Panel      

Helen Phillips                      

Junior Judge, Bedford High School

Grant Kinchin                      

Sector CTO, Fujitsu Application Services

John Hughes                       

Managing Director Finance, Goldman Sachs International

Ravi Gupta                             

Managing Director, Rothschild & Co

Rob Hardie                            

Doctoral Researcher, University of Sheffield

Xixi Richter                            

Panel member for BITC Youth Advisory Panel  

Melissa Goncalves Ferreira                                           

Corporate Responsibility Manager, Experian

Keith Weed                            

Chief Marketing and Communications Officer, Unilever

*The judging panel will also include a number of senior  members from Business in the Community , including members from our Leadership Teams.

Previous Article
Celebrating 20 years of the Annual Awards Gala Dinner
Celebrating 20 years of the Annual Awards Gala Dinner

Celebrating 20 years of the Annual Awards Gala Dinner

Next Article
About Emily Maitlis
About Emily Maitlis

Emily Maitlis biography